Bachelor of Psychological Science

Charles Darwin University (CDU)

This is an Australian Psychology Accreditation Council (APAC) accredited three-year course in psychology for students who wish to work with individuals and groups in diverse contexts. It also prepares students for an Honours program, as well as postgraduate professional coursework or supervised training in psychology. Students will be exposed to an integrated understanding of human behaviour including a social-cultural perspective, motivations, health and psychopathology as well as the fundamental premise of psychology as an empirically based science.

Course Fee:

International: $80,640

Entry Requirements:

NTCET or equivalent (Year 12) and an ATAR of 60 or higher; or Certificate IV or above; or STAT score of 135 or greater; or submission of an acceptable personal competencies statement and/or employment experience; or 6 months of full-time study (or equivalent) of a higher education degree/diploma; or completion of 40 credit points in the Preparation for Tertiary Study Program (ZTEP01), the Preparation for Tertiary Success (ZPTS11 or ZPTS21), or other recognised tertiary preparation course.


Students complete 24 units across core units (15) and a choice of specialist units (3) in psychology; two common units and other electives from across the University. The three first year core units provide an introduction to a variety of areas within the field of psychology including its history and philosophy and the importance of empirical methods.

Subjects you can Study:

Psychological science

Study Pathways:

Honours year in Psychology


The Bachelor of Psychological Science is accredited by the Australian Psychology Accreditation Council (APAC) and prepares students for entry into an Honours year in psychology.

Accepts International Students:


Related Careers:

Campus ATAR/OP Adjusted Mid Year Intake Study Mode Duration
Casuarina No info Yes Part time 6 years
Casuarina No info Yes Full time 3 years
Casuarina No info Yes Online
Charles Darwin University is the major tertiary education and vocational education and training institution in the Northern Territory.

Originally established as a tertiary institution in 1974, it became the Northern Territory University in 1989 and Charles Darwin University in 2003.

The main University campus is located at Casuarina in Darwin with campuses at Alice Springs, Katherine and Palmerston. VET courses are also offered at Jabiru, Nhulunbuy, Tennant Creek and Yulara Centres as well as at various remote community centres.

The University provides multi-sector education with Senior Secondary, VET, Higher Education and Research facilities.

CDU also deliver a number of courses through the Australian Centre for Indigenous Knowledges and Education (ACIKE), which is a joint initiative between Charles Darwin University (CDU) and the Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education (BIITE). The three main sites for delivery will be at the main ACIKE Hub CDU Casuarina campus and at the BIITE campuses at Batchelor and the Alice Springs Desert Peoples' Centre.

Provider CRICOS: 00300K (NT); 03286A (NSW)

Is the information on this page correct? Request update

Request Information
Enquire about this course

Related courses