Bachelor of Psychological Science Honours

Charles Darwin University (CDU)

This course fills the needs of students who desire entry to a fourth year Psychology Honours degree which is required for registration with their relevant state or territory board as a conditional or probationary psychologist. This degree enables students to enter the workforce as interns or to apply for Masters and PhD programs.

Entry Requirements:

Completion within the last 10 years of an APAC accredited Bachelor of Psychological Science degree or equivalent. Applicants must have a GPA of 5.50 or better and a credit or better in second year and third year research design and analysis or equivalent.


The Honours year in Psychology is structured to provide students with the opportunity to pursue their interest in psychology in a course which meets the Australian Psychology Accreditation Council's (APAC) criteria for a fourth year in Psychology. The coursework units comprise 50% of the award and includes Research Methods and Practice; Ethics and Professional Issues; Psychological Assessment and Psychological Interventions.

Subjects you can Study:

Psychological science


On completion of the Bachelor of Psychological Science Honours degree students are eligible for Associate membership of the Australian Psychological Society.

Accepts International Students:


Provider CRICOS: 00300K (NT); 03286A (NSW)

Related Careers:

Campus ATAR/OP Mid Year Intake Study Mode Duration
Casuarina No info No Full time 1 year
Charles Darwin University is the major tertiary education and vocational education and training institution in the Northern Territory.

Originally established as a tertiary institution in 1974, it became the Northern Territory University in 1989 and Charles Darwin University in 2003.

The main University campus is located at Casuarina in Darwin with campuses at Alice Springs, Katherine and Palmerston. VET courses are also offered at Jabiru, Nhulunbuy, Tennant Creek and Yulara Centres as well as at various remote community centres.

The University provides multi-sector education with Senior Secondary, VET, Higher Education and Research facilities.

CDU also deliver a number of courses through the Australian Centre for Indigenous Knowledges and Education (ACIKE), which is a joint initiative between Charles Darwin University (CDU) and the Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education (BIITE). The three main sites for delivery will be at the main ACIKE Hub CDU Casuarina campus and at the BIITE campuses at Batchelor and the Alice Springs Desert Peoples' Centre.

Provider CRICOS: 00300K (NT); 03286A (NSW)

Is the information on this page correct? Request update

Request Information
Enquire about this course

Related courses