University of Divinity

The University of Divinity was founded in 1910 and provides scholarship in theology, philosophy, and ministry. par par All students and staff join the University through one of its Colleges. Based in the Australian cities of Melbourne, Adelaide, and Sydney, each College is a unique learning community. The Colleges are supported by a wide range of churches and religious orders that together resource the University as a whole.par par The University's work is further resourced by the Office of the Vice-Chancellor, which provides support to the Colleges and the University's Council and Academic Board.par

Provider CRICOS: 01037A
Australian Lutheran College 104 Jeffcott Street NORTH ADELAIDE SA 5006
Catherine Booth College 303 Royal Parade PARKVILLE VIC 3052
Catholic Theological College 278 Victoria Parade EAST MELBOURNE VIC 3002
Jesuit College of Spirituality Campion Centre KEW VIC 3101
Morling College 120 Herring Road MACQUARIE PARK NSW 2113
Pilgrim Theological College 29 College Crescent PARKVILLE VIC 3052
St Athanasius Coptic Orthodox 88-154 Park Road DONVALE VIC 3111
Stirling Theological College 44-60 Jacksons Road MULGRAVE VIC 3170
Trinity College Royal Parade PARKVILLE VIC 3052
Whitley College 271 Royal Parade PARKVILLE VIC 3052
Yarra Theological Union 98 Albion Road BOX HILL VIC 3128

2018 University of Divinity Scholarships

The scholarships listed below have been sourced from University of Divinity for 2018.
Please select one of the drop down options to see the available scholarships.

Description The Australian Government Domestic Research Training Program (RTP) scholarships, previously called the Australian Postgraduate Award (APA), are awarded to students of exceptional research potential undertaking a Higher Degree by Research. RTP's are provided to assist with general living costs. Part-time RTPs may only be awarded under exceptional circumstances which relate to the applicant having significant caring commitments or a medical condition. The RTP is administered by the university and funded by the Department of Education and Training.
Eligibility The awards are open to Australian or New Zealand citizens and permanent residents, who hold a bachelor degree with honours class I or IIA or an equivalent qualification. Applicants cannot: previously have held an Australian Government Research Scholarship for more than 6 months; be in receipt of an equivalent award (greater than 75 per cent of the base stipend); or, have completed a degree at the same level or higher than that proposed.
Annual amount $26,682
Application closing date End October
Support types Scholarship, Allowance,
Level of study Postgraduate,
Gender Co-Ed
Frequency of offer Annual
Length of support 3 years
Field of study
  • Humanities & Social Sciences
Request Information
Enquiry form