Universities in the Northern Territory and South Australia

Studying in the Northern Territory(NT)

The Northern Territory (NT) and its capital, Darwin, offers students a relaxed outdoor lifestyle and multicultural society. It boasts an energetic multicultural art and market scene and one of the world’s most outstanding natural and cultural destinations — the World Heritage-listed Kakadu National Park. Charles Darwin University is the main education provider in the NT, with campuses across the state. It also provides higher education courses for Indigenous Australians through the Australian Centre for Indigenous Knowledges and Education. In addition to a broad range of general course offerings, the NT is known for expertise in specialised areas such as tropical and desert science, Indigenous knowledge, Indigenous health and Southeast Asian studies.

Studying in South Australia(SA)

South Australia is the festival state, known for its food, wine and stunning landscapes. Adelaide, the capital city, is known for its churches, architecture, parks and gardens, restaurants and world-class food, wine and music festivals. It offers all the essentials of the larger cities like Melbourne and Sydney, at a gentler pace. As the home state of the renowned WOMAD (World of Music, Art and Dance) festival, it is expected that South Australia has a strong history in music education. Having said so however, courses are available in all main disciplines including humanities, science, business, agriculture, hospitality, law and many more.

Become a member

Already a member? LoginForgot password?

Join the conversation