The University of Notre Dame Australia empowers you to make a difference through our unique, holistic approach to education. You will be immersed in an intellectual tradition that has inspired the world’s best thinkers for centuries, and our lecturers are industry professionals and leaders in their field who will guide you to realise your academic potential.

Why study with us

Our degrees offer practical, career-focused learning, which combines theoretical knowledge and workplace experience, as well as a strong foundation in ethics, to help ensure you graduate job-ready.

Pastoral care is at the heart of our ethos, enriched by small class sizes, one-on-one contact with academic staff, mentoring programs and counselling support. We provide tailored support programs for international, interstate and regional students. We also focus on providing students with access to career guidance, practical workplace experience and direct links to employers.

Notre Dame’s core curriculum, which incorporates the study of philosophy, ethics and theology, allows you to collaborate with students of all disciplines, solve problems, ask questions and consider how you can achieve your career ambitions while building a better world.

Facilities and services

A national Catholic university with more than 11,000 students, Notre Dame has campuses in Fremantle and Broome in WA, Sydney in NSW and eight clinical schools across NSW and Victoria. We welcome people of all faiths or none at all. As an academic community, we encourage open and rigorous enquiry, debate and discussion.

The university has developed a solid platform in research engagement across its six focus areas of ethics, philosophy, theology, Catholic education, health and Indigenous studies, stemming from three principal research institutes: the Institute for Ethics & Society in Sydney, the Institute for Health Research in Fremantle and the Nulungu Research Institute based in Broome.

Our Fremantle campus is located in historic buildings in the beachside city, 20 minutes south of Perth, with leafy courtyards and cafes all forming part of the quintessential university town experience.

Our Broadway campus, located in Sydney’s bustling inner-city university precinct, provides a welcoming social hub within easy walking distance from the city’s CBD and Central Station.

At our Darlinghurst campus, also in Sydney, medicine and nursing students learn in excellent facilities such as simulated wards and consultation suites, just a stone’s throw from one of the country’s top medical facilities, St Vincent’s Hospital.

Admission and selection

Notre Dame’s admission process is multifaceted and considers every applicant on an individual basis. While each program has academic entry requirements, the university also considers the whole person, as we recognise it requires more than academic excellence to succeed in a chosen profession.

We consider your:

  • academic record
  • personal qualities and motivation to study
  • contribution to community life.
Study options

A broad range of degrees are offered in the following schools: Arts & Sciences; Education; Law & Business; Medicine; Nursing & Midwifery; Health Sciences & Physiotherapy; and Philosophy & Theology.

Core Curriculum

At Notre Dame, our core curriculum will empower you with the fundamentals of critical thinking. It will provide life-long skills — essential for a new generation of CEOs, entrepreneurs, leaders and global citizens. Embedded in every degree, the core curriculum is a distinguishing characteristic of Notre Dame and provides our graduates with transferable skills that are integral to every industry, vocation and profession, laying the foundation for a fulfilling career and a purposeful life.

Is the information on this page correct? Request update
Enquire about this institution
You must agree before submitting.

Become a member

Already a member? LoginForgot password?

Join the conversation