Bachelor of Advanced Science (Honours)/Science (Computer Science)

UNSW Sydney

This program qualifies students for two degrees after the equivalent of five years of successful full-time study leading to the award of the degrees Bachelor of Advanced Science (Honours) and Bachelor of Science (Computer Science). The Advanced Science (honours) degree is designed to challenge students with an interest in critical thinking, research and innovation. The development of depth of understanding and practical skills in a discipline is a key part of the program, however, the degree also focuses on instilling a culture of research and inquiry through early induction into the research ethos and access to research groups and facilities. The Computer Science degree focuses on the design and development of hardware and software tool by which computer applications may be developed.

Course Fee:

International: $267,790

Entry Requirements:

Year 12 or equivalent; Assumed Knowledge: HSC Mathematics Extension 1


A total of 240 units of credit are required to complete this dual degree program. Students must satisfy the following requirements for the Bachelor of Advanced Science (Honours) and Bachelor of Science (Computer Science) components.

Subjects you can Study:

Advanced physical oceanography; Anatomy; Artificial intelligence; Bioinformatics; Biology; Biotechnology; Chemistry; Climate dynamics; Climate systems science; Computer game design and construction; Computer networks; Database systems; Earth science; Ecology; Electronic commerce; Genetics; Geography; Human computer interaction; Marine and coastal science; Materials science; Mathematics; Microbiology; Molecular and cell biology; Neuroscience; Pathology; Pharmacology; Physics; Physiology; Psychology; Robotics; Statistics; Vision science

Accepts International Students:


Provider CRICOS: 00098G

Campus ATAR/OP Mid Year Intake Study Mode Duration
Kensington 90.15 Yes Part time
Kensington 90.15 Yes Full time 5 years
The University of New South Wales is ranked among the top 50 universities in the world and is a founding member of the prestigious Group of Eight - a coalition of Australia's leading research intensive universities. par par The main campus is located in Kensington, seven kilometres from Sydney CBD and a short walk from Coogee Beach. Other campuses are UNSW Art and Design in the suburb of Paddington and UNSW Canberra at ADFA.

Provider CRICOS: 00098G

Is the information on this page correct? Request update

Request Information
Enquire about this course

Related courses